Transformation

I think what makes this entry difficult to write is because I’m not finished.  I feel as though I’m just starting my transformation story.  So to sit down to document my journey seems inadequate.

But I need to start somewhere, so I’ll start at the beginning and update as I need.

So here we go!


This is me at my heaviest (well, not counting the glorious heavy weight during pregnancies)

IMG_1179

I was on the basketball team in college (I was the only bench-warmer on the team of a small Christian college which means I’m not good at basketball, so never ask me to play).  I was active, but didn’t make wise food choices at the cafeteria.  This photo was taken in 2005.

Fast Forward:

  • getting marr​ied in 2006

  • three kids (2009, 2011, 2013)
  • super-duper bad morning sickness
  • new job for hubby, which also meant relocating
  • started doing the 21 Day Fix in the summer of 2014
100_1415

My during my first trimester with my eldest child. I had severe morning sickness and needed a pump that continually injected medicine into my body so that I wouldn’t puke.

And this is me in the fall of 2014.  40 pounds lighter, and a lot more knowledgable on how to treat my body.

IMG_1560

Things I’ve learned along the way.

  • Get the food your body needs to be fueled
  • Move everyday (workout at least 30 minutes)
  • Muscle is needed to help maintaining healthy weight
  • Pick a plan, and follow it

I absolutely LOVE the way I look.  But not only the outside has changed, the inside has as well.  I have gained confidence, I’m off anti-depressants, I feel sexy for my husband, I am more active with my kids, and I’m teaching them out to be healthier.

It took a lot of hard work, but it was worth it.

Leave a Reply

